"Mourant Ozannes is undoubtedly a
first choice firm."

Legal 500

Mourant Ozannes

"Their service is second to none."

Chambers & Partners

Mourant Ozannes

"The work they produced was outstanding."

International Financial Law Review

Mourant Ozannes

Offshore Law Firm of the Year

Chambers Europe Awards 2015, 2013, 2011, 2009

Mourant Ozannes

Facts about the Cayman Islands

  • The Cayman Islands is a British Overseas Territory located in the northwestern region of the Caribbean Sea. The country consists of three islands: Little Cayman, Cayman Brac and Grand Cayman, the capital of which is George Town.
  • The Cayman Islands financial services industry encompasses banking, trust services, company services, mutual funds, insurance and capital markets products.
  • A stable political environment, high literacy rate, low unemployment and low inflation have helped create a high standard of living and has spawned the development of modern infrastructure, including high quality telecommunications and transportation systems, education and healthcare programmes.
  • Cayman is to a large degree self-governed through its democratically elected Legislative Assembly.
  • The Cayman Islands has no direct taxes of any kind and there are no exchange control restrictions.
  • Cayman Islands law derives from the English common law, supplemented by local legislation.


Useful Cayman Links


Cayman Islands Government

Cayman Islands Monetary Authority

Cayman Islands Stock Exchange

Cayman Finance

Economics and Statistics Office

The Immigration Department

Cayman Islands Investment Bureau

Tax Information Authority